Project manager with urban planning traineeship in the field of participatory urban development

urbanista is a respected, creative and interdisciplinary office for participatory urban development. We develop concepts for action, studies and visions of the future for municipalities and other actors in urban development. We stand for a maximally participatory approach, which is characterized by new forms of co-production of space as well as intensive work with the public and different stakeholder groups.

Across Germany, we offer extremely interesting projects, an open and communicative atmosphere in the team and a high degree of personal decision-making freedom. Our aspiration is to develop the best concepts and processes for the future of the city with the most talented employees.

To strengthen our 15-person team in Hamburg, we are looking for a planner with a traineeship in urban planning. Have you recently completed your traineeship and don't want to go the classic route? Then get in touch with us.

Your tasks: 

  • Implementation of spatial concepts and processes (mission statements, studies, integrated and strategic urban development concepts)
  • Writing, visualizing, developing and coordinating
  • Responsibility for project goals in terms of costs, qualities and deadlines

Your profile: 

  • Urban planning traineeship
  • Studies in the field of urban planning or a comparable course of study
  • Independence in the processing of projects
  • Experience in the development of integrated urban development concepts and participatory processes
  • very good textual competence: experience in writing texts of journalistic quality that are well-founded in terms of planning and linguistically very easy to understand
  • Up-to-date on current urban development issues
  • Confidence and sovereignty in dealing with customers and stakeholders from politics, business, urban society and administration
  • Presentation Security
  • no fear of contact with the level of urban land use planning
  • Experience in the use of GIS programs
  • friendly, communicative appearance and ability to work in a team

As part of the urbanista team, you will work on and help shape important urban development projects throughout the German-speaking world. Our projects are characterized by their variety and their creative approach. The work in our agile team is versatile and offers the opportunity to independently set priorities in a thematic focus.

The position is advertised as a full-time position and is initially limited to one year (with the option of extension). Send your application documents including a portfolio and a letter of motivation to Tristan Lannuzel, personal@urbanista.de by 1 May 2021 at the latest.

Your contact persons for questions are Katharina Grön and Birte Kepp (040 571 995 210, personal@urbanista.de).

 

We are looking forward to your application!

Projektverantwortliche/r mit Städtebaulichem Referendariat im Bereich partizipative Stadtentwicklung

urbanista ist ein angesehenes, kreatives und interdisziplinäres Büro für partizipative Stadtentwicklung. Wir erarbeiten Handlungskonzepte, Studien und Zukunftsbilder für Kommunen und sonstige Akteur*innen der Stadtentwicklung. Wir stehen für einen maximal partizipativen Ansatz, der durch neue Formen der Co-Produktion von Raum sowie die intensive Arbeit mit der Öffentlichkeit und unterschiedlichen Stakeholdergruppen geprägt ist. 

Deutschlandweit bieten wir extrem interessante Projekte, eine offene und kommunikative Atmosphäre im Team und ein hohes Maß an eigenen Entscheidungsspielräumen. Unser Anspruch ist es, mit den talentiertesten Mitarbeitenden die besten Konzepte und Prozesse für die Zukunft der Stadt zu entwickeln. 

Zur Verstärkung unseres 15-köpfigen Teams am Standort Hamburg suchen wir ab sofort eine/n Planer*in mit städtebaulichem Referendariat. Hast Du kürzlich das Referendariat beendet und möchtest nicht den klassischen Weg gehen? Dann melde Dich bei uns.

Deine Aufgaben: 

  • Durchführung räumlicher Konzepte und Prozesse (Leitbilder, Studien, integrierte und strategische Stadtentwicklungskonzepte)
  • Schreiben, Visualisieren, Entwickeln und Koordinieren
  • Verantwortung für Projektziele in Kosten, Qualitäten und Terminen ­

Dein Profil: 

  • Städtebauliches Referendariat
  • Studium im Bereich Stadtplanung oder einem vergleichbaren Studiengang
  • Eigenständigkeit bei der Bearbeitung von Projekten 
  • Erfahrung bei der Erarbeitung integrierter Stadtentwicklungskonzepte sowie partizipativer Prozesse
  • sehr gute Textkompetenz: Erfahrung bei der Erstellung von planerisch fundierten, sprachlich sehr gut verständlichen Texten mit journalistischer Qualität
  • Up-to-date bei aktuellen Fragen der Stadtentwicklung
  • Sicherheit und Souveränität im Umgang mit Kund*innen sowie Stakeholdern aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Stadtgesellschaft und Verwaltung
  • Präsentationssicherheit
  • keine Berührungsängste mit der Ebene der Bauleitplanung
  • Erfahrung im Umgang mit GIS-Programmen
  • freundliches, kommunikatives Auftreten und Teamfähigkeit

Als Teil des urbanista-Teams bearbeitest Du bedeutende Stadtentwicklungsprojekte im gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum und gestaltest mit. Unser Projekte zeichnen sich durch ihren Abwechslungsreichtum und ihre kreative Bearbeitungsweise aus. Die Arbeit in unserem agilen Team ist vielseitig und bietet die Möglichkeit, in einem thematischen Schwerpunkt eigenverantwortlich Akzente zu setzen. 

Die Stelle ist als Vollzeitstelle ausgeschrieben und zunächst auf ein Jahr befristet (mit der Option auf Verlängerung). Schicke Deine Bewerbungsunterlagen inklusive Portfolio und Motivationsschreiben bis spätestens 1. Mai 2021 an Tristan Lannuzel, personal@urbanista.de 

Deine Ansprechpartnerinnen für Rückfragen sind Katharina Grön und Birte Kepp (040 571 995 210, personal@urbanista.de).

 

Wir freuen uns auf Deine Bewerbung!